Not Tonight

I’ve decided that it is just too darn cold for the hot tub tonight.  Hopefully, it’ll get warmer next week as the February full moon is approaching and my camera is calling.  Heading to outer Cape this time around.  There’s a lot out there I have yet to capture.  Warmer weather will also warrant a trip to Martha’s Vineyard for an overnight or two there.   May might be the best time to get out there and avoid the onslaught of tourist traffic destined for the area the following month.

I was thinking of camping out there for a few days.  I’ve never done it.  Heck, I haven’t been camping since my late teens which is a real shame.  A new(er) vehicle purchase, hopefully a truck, will allow me to spend a few nights at a time on the road during full moon weeks.   As my girlfriend is fond of saying, “We shall see what unfolds.”

~ by magellanous on February 9, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
